i guess you could say you’re untouchable.

Alayna Doyal
1 min readDec 23, 2021

a reflection from the old me.

Photo by Kritika Hasija on Unsplash

whenever i’m worried that nothing i dream of will work out for me, i remind my brain that it’s okay to be scared and proceed anyway. i make it a point to remind myself that there’s enough to go around. in fact, there’s more than enough. there’s a surplus. a plethora. an abundance. and i think, despite knowing that there’s no shortage of resources to transform my reveries into realities, my brain tries to play a magic trick on me. see, if you tell yourself that you won’t ever have what you want, there’s absolutely no chance of being let down. it’s safe, staying inside your comfort zone. stepping outside of the mundane and seeking out the spectacular is frightening but well worth it. sure, i guess you could say you’re untouchable when you’re inside your comfort zone, but so are your dreams.

--

--

Alayna Doyal

writer | editor | poet | all things personal development ↠ alaynadoyal.com